The Special Care Series

Discovering Permission to Grieve, Discovering Significance, Discovering Understanding, and Discovering Comfort

by Doug Manning

This unique series consists of four books designed to be sent/read during the first year of grief. They are written for the 3rd week, 3rd month, 6th month and 11th month following a death.

People who receive them tell us that each book spoke directly to their needs at the time as they walked their grief journey. What a wonderful way to tell someone that you remember and care about their loss all year long.

We sell over 15,000 sets every year to hospices, churches, care facilities, support groups and individuals. It is a perfect bereavement follow-up program that takes little time or administration.

Book One: Discovering Permission
Book Two: Discovering Significance
Book Three: Discovering Understanding
Book Four: Discovering Comfort

24 pages each

Purchase the individual books here, or look for the Special Care Series Set in this catalog.

Individual books come with envelopes for mailing.

See our coordinating Comfort Card Journey to send at the anniversary of a loss.
Also see our book Grief's Second Mile for the grief beyond the first year.

Look Inside

Special Care Series Individual Books

You may also like